top of page
  • tarati

Rounding up...



In the past week, I began taking stock of my internship so far. What I have done and what I would still like to do before the time runs out. It's good that Red Hat is an open-source company so I can still contribute if I want to, and I can see where the work is going after my internship.


I worked on the UX analysis of the interviews we carried out for Podman desktop. I iterated on my design of the registry page, I created a paper prototype of what the new page could look like.






The new design allows users with both basic and advanced credentials to add their logins to the application. I still kept the table-like structure but instead of editing credentials within the table, clicking a row will bring up the modals, through which the user can make changes. I haven't shared the design with M or the team but I imagine there will be some updates to the design.


I also updated the design of the create/modify a podman machine to include a home page, where users can view existing machines and add new ones. This design has already received some feedback and will be updated this week.





This Week


M and I have met to continue the UX analysis, we have all the cards set up for the affinity mapping and will continue next week. I have updated the create/modify a podman machine design and will get some feedback on that today. This design will undergo usability testing with a few users. I am spending some time on LinkedIn learning to get some background on usability testing. M has also sent past test plans for me to look at.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page