top of page
  • tarati

Last week in UX


In the past week, I have gone back to learning more about user experience. I continued my course on Figma: Designing in teams. I also started learning how to create a style guide which is really useful because the podman desktop application needs one.


I have looked at a couple of templates for style guides, the most notable one being this list from Canva. I think a style guide is a really beautiful, meticulous and useful way to harmonize the design of an application. I am looking forward to helping create one for the podman desktop application!


I decided to focus most of my time on UX, learn all I can in this field, and build my portfolio. I will spend a little bit of time with flask applications because I will need this knowledge for my thesis.


Last week, I iterated on M's design of the registry page. I took inspiration from the passwords page in Google Chrome I think it fits what I was going for. I wasn't all that content with the design but I felt it wasn't a bad idea to show my iteration to the team.





The lack of lines separating the different registries makes the registries seem like they are floating. The header does not seem to correlate with the entries below. I don't like how registries are added to the design. I did include the separation lines at some point but I didn't like how it looked.

I have to rethink the entire design.


Next Up

I am going to work on the design for the registry page and I am going to begin working on the style guide for the podman desktop application. I would like to have something presentable for both tasks by the end of the week


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page