top of page
  • tarati

Last week in UX


In the past week, I continued my work on the podman desktop style guide, I iterated on my design of the registry page. I continued my courses on LinkedIn learning. I attended and transcribed the user research interviews for the podman desktop application. I began working on my Flask code for a blog application I wrote a while back.

Finally, I reviewed my 12-week internship plan with M, and have created a plan for the rest of my internship.


M mentioned that the podman style guide I was producing would have to tally with the needs of the team, whose primary goal is to use the guide as an accessory to tailwind CSS, so basically naming the colours that need to be used where and when. How buttons should be displayed, for instance with rounded corners or not, the size of the text, etc. In the past week, I began naming the colours for the light mode in the guidelines that M has been working on.


Following my 12-week review meeting with M, we decided that one of the goals of the next 12 weeks would be to build my knowledge of the foundational principles of UX design, as a result, I am continuing my UX courses on LinkedIn learning. I have also joined in two virtual UX communities whose meetings I intend to attend regularly.


I began working on Flask based on a code review I received from A. I'm grateful for the code review because one of my main goals in doing this internship was to improve my software development skills so I'm glad that's finally happening.


Next Up


I am going to keep working on the code review on my Flask code. I will redesign the registry page based on the team's comments. I will keep transcribing the user research interviews and I will continue building my UX design foundations via LinkedIn learning. Finally, I will attend a UX hackathon this week!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page