top of page
  • tarati

PenPot Intro



In the past week, I started making sketches for the Podman Preferences section. I compiled a list of issues that could use some improvement then I began designing mockups for these areas in Penpot. I am new to designing in Penpot so it's been a bit of a learning curve but some of the functionalities are similar to Canva which I'm quite familiar with so it helps.


I met with the community design team on Wednesday. I had an opportunity to show how I was planning on improving the colour scheme and the organisation of the preferences page. I got good feedback regarding my design so I will continue working on the design mockups.


I need to step back a little and get some more understanding of design guidelines from PatternFly and how to use PenPot.


Next Up


I will be watching PenPot tutorial videos and studying PatternFly guidelines. Design mockups for the preferences page will be a bit different now since Podman has been updated. I think I have to reinstall the podman and restart my evaluation. I think that's what makes the most sense.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page