top of page
  • tarati

New Team!



This week I got onboarded into the QA team at RH. I started going through some test cases. I am learning more about Fedora and Linux.


I had an onboarding call with S during which I got a basic understanding of what the QA team does and how it works. I got started with test cases for Fedora 37. My first test case is the Test Install to Previous KVM.


The first thing I did was to install virt-manager. Then I downloaded the Fedora 37 Workstation live iso image. I installed it on my VM and started going through the test cases included in the test case I was working on. These test cases include:

I completed test cases 1-3 without any real issues.


Next Up


I am learning more about Fedora and linux systems. I was a bit nervous when I started to set things up and run test cases but I know with time I will become more confident. S told me that QA was about trying to break things so that the developers can fix them, so it's not so much about getting the application to pass the test but to create conditions that will make these tests fail. It gives a different perspective.

This week, I will complete the Install to Previous KVM test case and I will begin running test cases for packages in Fedora 37.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page